Loading towing capacities...

Range Rover Towing Capacity

Select Your Model Year...

Choose the appropriate model year for the Range Rover you are trying to find the towing capacity for from the list below.

Range Rover

Range Rover Image

You can find 268 different trims/engines for the Range Rover and their corresponding recommended towing capacity.

The years available stretch from 2001 through to 2022 and to view the towing capacity you just click to expand.

Range Rover is a subdivision that has been manufactured by Land Rover since 1969. There have been several different models released during this time. The most notable of these are the base Range Rover, followed by the Sport, Evoque and finally the Velar

There have been five models released in total. The latest iteration made its debut in 2022. Interestingly, the first generation did not share the same level of luxury as the new models, focusing more on utilitarian features.

Within each model, there have been multiple generations released. This reinforces Range Rover as its own subbrand of Land Rover.

The base version typically has a 5-door layout with four-wheel drive.

The Range Rover is easily one of the most iconic luxury SUVs on the market today. This means it is often imitated by other manufacturers. These include the likes of the BMW X7, Mercedes-Benz GLS-Class, and even the Bentley Bentayga.

Trim levels are updated often and depend on the region but there are currently 11 different trims. The Vogue, Sport, and Velar all come with different trim options. The base Vogue is offered in base, SE, and the premium Autobiography.

Petrol engine options have typically ranged from a supercharged 3-liter V8 and turbocharged 3-liter mild-hybrid inline-6 up to the supercharged 5-liter V8 found in performance models.

Diesel powertrains are typically between the turbocharged 3-liter V6 to a 4.4-liter V8. However, Jaguar Land Rover reduced these to only 3-liter engines for the latest generation.

There have also been plug-in hybrid and mild hybrid versions since their debut in the fourth generation back in 2018. These are typically combined with smaller single or twin-turbocharged petrol or diesel engines.